Events

2017 Rock ‘N’ Roll Marathon

September 2nd & 3rd

Make Virginia Beach your Labor Day destination! Celebrate the 17th year of running for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Virginia Beach! Grab your pals and sign up for 13.1 miles or a 5K – and don’t forget the dash along the beach in our Mile On the Sand. Take the Remix Challenge and run Saturday and Sunday to earn extra bling. Bonus: your race bib is your ticket to all the fun and festivities of the American Music Festival, in town all weekend long! For more information visit their website..

Posted by Emily on 10/27 at 09:18 AM
Day Date Time Artist Location
Saturday 3/25/17 7:00PM Stevie Nicks with Pretenders John Paul Jones Arena
Wednesday 4/26/17 8:00PM Alice Cooper Chrysler Hall
Friday 5/5/17 7:00PM Def Leppard, Poison & Tesla John Paul Jones Arena
Thursday 5/18/17 8:00PM Jimmy Buffett Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Monday 5/19/17 7:00PM Kings of Leon Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Monday 6/6/17 7:00 Train Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Friday 6/9/17 8:00PM Bryan Adams Portsmouth Pavilion
Tuesday 6/20/17 TBA U2 & The Lumineers Fedex Field
Monday 7/4/17 6:00PM Nickelback: Feed The Machine Tour Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wednesday 7/19/17 7:30PM Rod Stewart & Cyndi Lauper Jiffy Lube Live in Bristow
Thursday 7/20/17 TBA Boston & Joan Jett Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wednesday 7/26/17 TBA Foreigner & Cheap Trick Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Sunday 7/30/17 7:30PM Chicago & The Doobie Brothers Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Monday 7/31/17 7:00PM Queen with Adam Lambert Verizon Center DC
Sunday 8/16/17 7:00PM Coldplay Fedex Field
Friday 8/25/17 8:00PM Goo Goo Dolls with Phillip Phillips Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Friday 9/1/17 TBA 311 - American Music Festival 5th Street Main Stage
Sunday 9/3/17 TBA Sheryl Crow Virginia Beach Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon
Thursday 9/7/17 7:30PM Depeche Mode Verizon Center DC
Friday 9/29/17 8:00PM Bruno Mars Verizon Center DC
Sunday 10/8/17 TBA Zac Brown Band Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Sunday 11/19/17 7:30PM Lady Gaga Joanne World Tour Verizon Center DC