Events

2017 Rock ‘N’ Roll Marathon

September 2nd & 3rd

Make Virginia Beach your Labor Day destination! Celebrate the 17th year of running for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Virginia Beach! Grab your pals and sign up for 13.1 miles or a 5K – and don’t forget the dash along the beach in our Mile On the Sand. Take the Remix Challenge and run Saturday and Sunday to earn extra bling. Bonus: your race bib is your ticket to all the fun and festivities of the American Music Festival, in town all weekend long! For more information visit their website..

Posted by Emily on 10/27 at 09:18 AM
Day Date Time Artist Location
Sunday 6/25/17 7:30PM Collective Soul and Our Lady Peace Portsmouth Pavilion
Thursday 6/29/17 7:00PM Lionel Richie Portsmouth Pavilion
Monday 7/4/17 6:00PM Nickelback: Feed The Machine Tour Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wednesday 7/19/17 7:30PM Rod Stewart & Cyndi Lauper Jiffy Lube Live in Bristow
Thursday 7/20/17 TBA Boston & Joan Jett Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Sunday 7/23/17 7:00PM One Republic w/ Fitz & The Tantrums & James Arthur Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wednesday 7/26/17 TBA Foreigner & Cheap Trick Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Sunday 7/30/17 7:30PM Chicago & The Doobie Brothers Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Monday 7/31/17 7:00PM Queen with Adam Lambert Verizon Center DC
Sunday 8/16/17 7:00PM Coldplay Fedex Field
Friday 8/11/17 7:00PM Lynyrd Skynyrd & Hank Williams Jr with special guest Aaron Lewis Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wednesday 8/23/17 6:45PM Matchbox Twenty & Counting Crows Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Friday 8/25/17 8:00PM Goo Goo Dolls with Phillip Phillips Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Friday 9/1/17 TBA 311 - American Music Festival 5th Street Main Stage
Sunday 9/3/17 TBA Sheryl Crow Virginia Beach Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon
Thursday 9/7/17 7:30PM Depeche Mode Verizon Center DC
Friday 9/29/17 8:00PM Bruno Mars Verizon Center DC
Sunday 10/8/17 TBA Zac Brown Band Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Friday 10/14/17 7:30PM Foo Fighters Richmond Coliseum
Sunday 11/19/17 7:30PM Lady Gaga Joanne World Tour Verizon Center DC
Sunday 12/31/17 TBA 10,000 Maniacs Virginia Beach Town Center