Events

Downtown Hampton Block Party

Downtown Hampton Block Party

For the past 22 years, thousands of residents from all over Hampton Roads have gathered together in Downtown Hampton for music, food, and community during the annual Downtown Hampton Block Party series. This year's Block Party is set to be bigger and better than ever before! Week after week, all summer long, 2017 Block Party goers will be treated to a variety of local and national musical acts, spanning all genres, as well as our always quirky signature events such as The Venture Kitchen & Bar Drag Race on June 24th and the Annual Rolling of the Bulls on July 8. Also, be sure to get your ticket to the Peninsula's largest outdoor painting party complete with a certified Bob Ross instructor on July 1st!

Visit their website or like Downtown Hampton Block Party on Facebook for each Saturday's event details.

Warm Summer Nights: Spend your Saturday nights on The Block this summer. Bring a chair and watch the band or bring your appetite and sample food from our vendors or from one of the many independently owned downtown restaurants. Local & National Music From country to hair bands to local favorites, each week is something new.

Posted by Emily on 05/02 at 02:15 PM
Day Date Time Artist Location
Sunday 6/25/17 7:30PM Collective Soul and Our Lady Peace Portsmouth Pavilion
Thursday 6/29/17 7:00PM Lionel Richie Portsmouth Pavilion
Monday 7/4/17 6:00PM Nickelback: Feed The Machine Tour Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wednesday 7/19/17 7:30PM Rod Stewart & Cyndi Lauper Jiffy Lube Live in Bristow
Thursday 7/20/17 TBA Boston & Joan Jett Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Sunday 7/23/17 7:00PM One Republic w/ Fitz & The Tantrums & James Arthur Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wednesday 7/26/17 TBA Foreigner & Cheap Trick Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Sunday 7/30/17 7:30PM Chicago & The Doobie Brothers Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Monday 7/31/17 7:00PM Queen with Adam Lambert Verizon Center DC
Sunday 8/16/17 7:00PM Coldplay Fedex Field
Friday 8/11/17 7:00PM Lynyrd Skynyrd & Hank Williams Jr with special guest Aaron Lewis Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Wednesday 8/23/17 6:45PM Matchbox Twenty & Counting Crows Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Friday 8/25/17 8:00PM Goo Goo Dolls with Phillip Phillips Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Friday 9/1/17 TBA 311 - American Music Festival 5th Street Main Stage
Sunday 9/3/17 TBA Sheryl Crow Virginia Beach Rock ā€˜nā€™ Roll Marathon
Thursday 9/7/17 7:30PM Depeche Mode Verizon Center DC
Friday 9/29/17 8:00PM Bruno Mars Verizon Center DC
Sunday 10/8/17 TBA Zac Brown Band Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Friday 10/14/17 7:30PM Foo Fighters Richmond Coliseum
Sunday 11/19/17 7:30PM Lady Gaga Joanne World Tour Verizon Center DC
Sunday 12/31/17 TBA 10,000 Maniacs Virginia Beach Town Center